Testimonials

6/04/2018 Patsy J.

Purchased a Single Family Home in Pasadena.

Melissa was an excellent real estate agent. She was very knowledge about the house buying process. Anytime I had a question or needed assistance with any part of the process she was right there. She was prompt and accurate. I am very grateful that I had Melissa to guide me through my first home-buying experience.

4/10/2018 Heather B.

Sold a Single Family Home in Arnold.

I absolutely recommend Ms. Blohm. She is erudite, professional, and exceptionally knowledgeable. Selling my home was an emotional experience for me, and Ms. Blohm was vital to making the process as easy & painless as possible. She exudes professionalism, and works tirelessly to help one achieve  the desired result (she’s not above rolling up her sleeves and pitching in to get things done!). Ms. Blohm is wonderfully personable, and I felt respected & taken care of in every dealing with her. I’ve had two wonderful real-estate agents from this office, including Ms. Blohm, and I know that when the time comes, I’ll be back to work with with Mrs. Blohm again. I just love her and I am thankful for everything that she did for me.

4/01/2018 Amber M.

Sold a Single Family Home in Crofton & Purchased in Pasadena, MD

Melissa helped me to sell a home and buy a home in 30 days, during the “slowest” time of the year for real estate! Her help with understanding the process and the market was invaluable to me. She pulled relevant values from local comparable sales, helped me to stage my home, hosted 2 open houses,  guided me through the 2 sets of negotiations, knew the right contingencies to include, met with the home inspector, and had industry contacts to quickly help with specific repair issues.

3/21/2018 Keith & Rebecca

Bought a Townhome in Crofton, MD

Melissa was a wonderful agent. She took her time and explained, stayed in contact, and was quick to follow up on questions and details. I highly recommend Melissa without reservation.

2/21/2018 Jade H.

Sold a Townhouse in Rosedale, MD

Melissa was great through out the whole buying process. She was always available to answer any questions I had. She also gave great advice when it came time to put in an offer. I would definitely work with her again!!!

2/08/2018 Sue & Mike

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Columbia, MD.

If you want to get multiple offers for your home within two days at 100% of list price, partner with our exceptional realtor, Melissa.  She set us up for success by providing invaluable advice and service throughout the entire sales process–home improvement priorities, staging, photography, pricing, marketing, contract negotiations, inspections and closing.  Not only did Melissa have the experience and tenacity to make the sale happen despite a few unexpected obstacles, she did it in a professional, proactive and friendly manner.  I could not imagine a better experience and recommend Melissa with the highest confidence that others will benefit immensely from her leadership, integrity and expertise.

1/3/2018 Peter W.

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Arnold, MD.

Melissa is a consummate professional. An expert in her duties and extremely responsive to our concerns and needs. She made the whole house hunting, selection, and purchase process efficient and very smooth. Not only did she pay attention to the details but she also made exceptionally helpful suggestions at the right times in the process. We were very pleased with her efforts, thoughtful demeanor, and results oriented approach. We found the right property for us that met all of our criterion. Helpful, friendly, professional, kind, and caring; without reservation, we would strongly recommend Melissa to our family, friends, close business associates, and anyone in need of an exceptional real estate agent.

11/18/2017 Dante W.

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Lake Shore, Pasadena, MD.

I loved working with Melissa Blohm. She is very knowledgeable and patient. Her skill-set is phenomenal. She made a miracle happens with me and my family we sold and brought a house in 7 days. I followed her lead and we stayed on budget.

11/10/2017 Nancy & Christian R.

Sold a Single Famiy home in 2017 in Severna Park, MD.

“I have known Melissa for more than 13 years. Her work ethic, honesty and detail to attention is a testament to her character. She has shown true as a Real Estate Agent. As our agent, Melissa was very professional and knowledgeable with the sale of our home. i highly recommend her!”

1/7/18 Pete C.

Purchased a Home

“Melissa helped us find the perfect home and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Her use of online portals and emails helped us see what properties were available as well as communicate with her what we would like to see. She was always quick to follow up with any questions we had and was extremely knowledgeable about the market and surrounding areas. Her skill and professionalism was evident throughout the whole process, from locating a lender, submitting and revising offers, negotiating terms, following up on seller requirements, and coordinating a smooth and quick closing. We really appreciate all Melissa did for us and highly recommend her!”

8/19/18 Robin V.

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Baltimore, MD.

“Melissa is very attentive and always there to help. She made the process of selling one home and buying the new home seamless. I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone in the market.”

1/8/18 Michael and Christine K.

Purchased a Home

“Very professional and enjoyable to work with!”

12/12/2016 Cindy & Chris

Melissa is a knowledgeable, understanding, honest and extremely thorough agent. She was an excellent advocate for us and we had full confidence that she always had our best interest in mind. Emails, phone calls and texts were always answered very quickly, I didn’t have to wonder what was happening at any time. We were very lucky to have her as our agent and we would highly recommend her for anyone.

8/31/2016 Craig & Susan

Bought a home in 2016 in Severna Park, MD 21146

My recent real estate purchase with Melissa Blohm as our realtor was an extremely professional and thoroughly-conducted experience and, frankly, was a pleasurable undertaking. I live in Germany and, other than the one 2+ hour visit I had to the house, everything with this purchase was conducted by email so I truly needed a responsive and attentive agent… Melissa exceeded all hopes & expectations! With the purchase of a 116-year old house, there are naturally many issues to be addressed; Melissa was consistently proactive and very quick to respond to my inquiries and/or to quickly research any issues needing additional information. She connected me with a group of professional loan officers, home improvement contractors, and rental agents to meet our current & future needs. Her professionalism, thoroughness, and responsiveness put my wife & I at much greater ease for this very large undertaking for us.

Overall, I give Melissa my strongest possible endorsement and most highly recommend her realtor services!

12/13/2016 Kim W.

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Edgewater, MD.

Melissa is a wonderful realtor. We would use her again for our next purchase. Because were we out of country buyers, she was helpful in finding areas that would be a great fit for our family. We appreciated her taking the time to preview the houses on our short list to ensure they matched our needs. This made our home buying trip super fast and easy. Excellent service and extremely knowledgeable. Would highly recommend! Being from out of the country she took the time to help us with every step of the process and made it extremely easy. We love our home and neighborhood.

7/11/2016 Leanne & Richard

Outstanding level of personal customer service! Wonderful personality! She provided data on market conditions we could keep and review. Great advertising. Always asked for our input and talked things through with us. Kept us involved in the decision making process. Great communication through email and telephone

7/28/2016 Kim & John

Excellent service and extremely knowledgeable. Would highly recommend! Being from out of the country she took the time to help us with every step of the process and made it extremely easy.

7/08/2016 John & Nicky

Melissa was incredibly helpful, responsive, and accommodating throughout our home-buying process. We were buying a home from out of state and she made sure we were able to see all the homes we were interested in during our two brief visits to Maryland. She also attended our chimney and pest inspections so that we wouldn’t have to make separate trips. She responded to emails and texts within minutes at all times of day and even wrote up a contract for us at 11 pm at night when we decided to put in an offer on a home. We highly recommend her!

6/20/2016 Dave

I bought my first home using a VA loan in Arnold, MD last summer. Melissa was very flexible in scheduling visits, particularly since I had not yet moved from California and only had specific windows of time to look at properties. Her advice was an excellent balance of instinct and objectivity. She clearly knows the market and helped me understand all the things that factor into resale value. During the buying process, she knew all the right people, including excellent inspectors for all areas (general, septic, pests, and chimney). I decided to buy a fixer-upper, and not knowing anyone in the area myself, Melissa did a great job recommending quality people to get the various jobs done at good prices. She was very sensitive to my budgetary concerns and did not try to push a property that did not fit my situation. As a first-time home buyer, I couldn’t have done it without Melissa. Further, even after I closed on the house, I have continued to ask her advice for home-related services like landscaping, electrical, etc., and her timely recommendations have all been excellent. I will certainly be calling her when it is time to move again.

3/20/2016 Eileen

Melissa was fantastic! She devoted so much time and attention to selling our house. Melissa was always so quick to return phone calls and follow up on any questions I had. She knows the area well, and couldn’t have been more helpful with last minute details.

3/17/2016 Paul & Sharon

Melissa is a first class agent who will work hard for you so that your transaction is a success! Her professional disposition and friendly nature will surely be an asset to you as you undertake buying or selling your home. Melissa held two open houses for us in order to get the busy weekend house hunters in to see our home. In addition, she was able to make detailed recommendations to get our home ready for sale, like where to move furniture, and what to repair prior to the sale.

Melissa has been a resident of the Severna Park, MD area for many years and knows her territory well. She made sure that our open houses were advertised well and well attended and provided the feedback we needed to get the home to a successful sale. It was clear to us that her relationship with the title company staff and ability to get along with everyone yet provide a firm negotiating style helped our transaction go through without a hitch. Of course we highly recommend Melissa to work for you with your real estate needs! She is a gem!

3/02/2016 Dani & Steve

In our search for a single family home, Melissa went above and beyond to make sure that she was aware of all of every new listing and that we had an opportunity to see the property and/or make an offer. She kept in touch on an almost daily basis, sending us active listings, potential listings and recent sales to help us in our search. Melissa always answered her phone and was available to meet us to see a listing that we were interested in right away – morning, night and weekends. She assisted us with writing an offer and helped ensure that our purchase went to settlement. I would highly recommend Melissa and I know that our family will use Melissa for our real estate needs in the future!

3/01/2016 Katie & Andrew

We went through a very long process of buying a home that was a short sale. In all, it took over 6 months from offer to closing. Throughout this long process, Melissa kept us well informed each step of the way. She was persistent with following up with the bank and did everything she could to make this happen for us. Working with her was a great experience

2/29/2016 Catherine

We felt like we were Melissa’s only clients throughout the whole process. She didn’t rest until we found the perfect home and she was always way ahead of the game. She worked with our schedules and was easy to reach when we needed her. We found our house quicker than we could have imagined and she made sure we asked for and received exactly what we want. So thankful she was highly recommended by friends.

3/30/2015 Alexis & Justin

Melissa Blohm was a recommendation from a friend and we have been so grateful ever since. We could not have imagined a more enjoyable experience for our first time home purchase. Melissa ensured that she was available in every mode of communication around the clock and answered questions before we even thought of them! She relentlessly pursued issues other parties as necessary to earn us the best results at each stage of the process. Melissa also recommended many other companies for home buyers and every recommendation has exceeded our expectations. We have eagerly spread her name to many family and friends and if we ever move from the amazing home she found for us, we will continue to consult her in the future. We could not be more appreciative of having Melissa as our realtor!

10/30/2014 Greg B.

“I recently had the pleasure of working with Melissa Blohm and David Orso on my first home purchase. Melissa helped me view my selected homes and make an offer extremely quickly and attended every inspection. Her punctuality, expedient responses, and precise coordination between the the sellers, their agent, my loan officer Mike Archer and his team, and me was absolutely outstanding! David Orso and Keleigh Rees expertly facilitated the final steps of the process in conjunction with Melissa and made the closing experience quick, easy, and completely painless. On top of this exemplary service, they graciously gave me an amazing framed sketch of my new home at closing! You need Melissa Blohm and the rest of the David Orso group on your team for your home purchase.”

10/15/2014 – Sharon & Paul

We used the David Orso Group including Melissa Blohm to sell our home this fall. Not only is David extremely knowledgeable in selling real estate, he is a professional and utilizes the expertise of his resourceful staff to allow the process to run smoothly. David is willing to go the extra mile to work with potential buyers agents. He is realistic and objective, which is refreshing in today’s real estate market. Melissa Blohm provided us with that personal care that we really appreciated as we navigated through the process. She goes the extra mile and is always courteous, professional and prompt! You can count on David and Melissa to provide you will a professional real estate experience.

12/26/2013 – Hans & Kerri

Dealing with Melissa was awesome! She is incredibly organized and helped us through every step. We really appreciated her thoroughness. Melissa also sold our existing house in 18 days so we could move into our new home. She deserves more than 5 stars!!

10/13/2013 – Dan & Arlene

We found Melissa to be very knowledgeable about the Annapolis area which was a big help to us as buyers in unknown territory. We also benefited from her cheery and responsive nature while coming to an agreement on a nice condo with the sellers. All in all we are satisfied customers!

08/15/2013 – Michael & Lynn

My husband and I had a realtor that we were not happy with. While we were still stationed in FL, we ended up doing our own research and found Melissa Blohm. She was extremely helpful from the first email we received from her. We found our house the first day it was listed and by day two she was already there to take a video for a virtual walk through that we requested. When you’re finally taking the plunge into purchasing a home, it’s so important to have a realtor that you can trust. Working with Melissa made the entire process go more smoothly than I had ever imagined. Even during those moments where I would doubt the minor things, she was there to answer my calls and any questions I had. I definitely recommend Melissa to anyone that is looking to buy a home in MD. She has made our experience as first home buyers a memorable one.

04/18/2013 – Prasanna & Veena

Melissa helped us find a tenant for our Town Home in Hanover, MD.She was very responsive.We would definitely work with her again in the future and recommend her to My friends who will be Buying/Renting.

04/10/2013 – David & Carol

Melissa was very dedicated to assisting us in finding a condo in Annapolis, MD. She was asked by our realtor to assist us because Melissa was more familiar with the area we were moving to and due to the closing date of our house needed to find a new home quickly. Melissa was very attentive to our needs dedicating several hrs a day showing condos to us. She also worked with the leasing realtor and facilitated our lease signing and walk-through when we took possession of our condo. Melissa was a joy to work with and we would recommend her to anyone seeking property in the Annapolis area.